COVID-19 Local News

Local News and Resources

County Health Departments

For information regarding exposure sights, preventative measures, and county guidance please visit the Douglas or Sarpy County Health Departments for the most up to date information.

Douglas County Health Department

Sarpy County Health Department

School District Information

Schools in Nebraska's Second District have released updated information on school closures, as well as food programs the school is offering and how to obtain the food.

Bennington Public Schools
Bellevue Public Schools
DC West Community Schools
Elkhorn Public Schools
Gretna Public Schools
Millard Public Schools
Omaha Public Schools
Papillion La Vista Community Schools
Ralston Public Schools
Springfield Platteview Community Schools
Westside Community Schools

Travel Information

To see recommended travel information and tips see the CDC travel page