In the News

Kim-led bipartisan effort calls on Biden to deny U.S. visa to Iranian president

U.S. Rep. Young Kim (R-CA) led a bipartisan group of 51 lawmakers in urging President Joe Biden to deny entry visas to the United States for Iranian President Ebrahim Raisi and his delegation to attend the United Nations General Assembly’s 77th session in New York that runs Sept. 13-27.


Among those who joined Rep. Kim in signing the letter were U.S. Reps. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA), Ann Wagner (R-MO), Bob Latta (R-OH), Nancy Mace (R-SC), Don Bacon (R-NE), Stephanie Bice (R-OK), Tom Emmer (R-MN), David Valadao (R-CA), Andrew Garbarino (R-NY), Guy Reschenthaler (R-PA), Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA), Blake Moore (R-UT), Mike Turner (R-OH), Brad Wenstrup (R-OH), Troy Balderson (R-OH), Pete Stauber (R-MN), and Tim Ryan (D-OH).

Read the full article here.